

Lancashire Association of Local Councils Affiliated to the National Association of Local Councils T: 01772 750900 E: office@lalc.org.uk

## LALC Executive Committee

427th Executive Committee meeting of the Lancashire Association of Local Councils

Saturday, 18 June 2022 at 10.00 am Virtual meeting via Zoom

## AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and Apologies
- 2. Minutes of the 426th Meeting held on 9 April 2022 to approve
- 3. Matters of update
- 4. Finance reports
- 5. Lancashire County Council update Cty Cllr Rigby
- 6. Update on LALC operations DP
- 7. Update on Training operations VW
- 8. Area Committee Reports
- 9. Reports from Representatives on Outside Bodies
- 10. Regional Matters
- 11. National Association Matters
- 12. Any Other Urgent Business
- Future meeting arrangements: 10am on the following dates: Saturday 10 September 2022; Saturday 19 November 2022 – AGM; Saturday 21 January 2023

Debra Platt County Secretary LALC Executive Committee members 2022

Executive Committee meetings	Finance & Management meetings
Saturday 5 February 2022	Tuesday 11 January 2022
Saturday 9 April 2022	Tuesday 28 March 2022
Saturday 18 June 2022	Monday 6 June 2022
Saturday 10 September 2022	Tuesday 30 August 2022
Saturday 19 November 2022 – AGM	Monday 9 January 2023
Saturday 21 January 2023	

## Positions

Cllr Phil Orme Cllr Pat Hastings Rt. Hon. Sir Robert Atkins Mr Brian Anderson	Chairman Vice Chairman President Treasurer
Areas	
Blackburn with Darwen	Mrs Eileen Smith
Bolton	Cllr John Price Cllr Miss Marina Maley
Burnley, Hyndburn & Rossendale	Cllr Alan Neal Cllr Ms Maureen Jones
Chorley	Cllr Darren Cranshaw
Lancaster	Cllrs Colin Peacock Cllr Howard Lewer
Preston	Cllr Ms Pat Hastings
South Ribble	Cllr Mrs Eunice Houghton Cllr Keith Martin
West Lancashire	Cllr Brian Bailey Cllr Chris Ryley
Wyre	Cllr Phil Orme Cllr Ms Jan Finch Cllr Brian Crawford
Fylde, Knowsley, St Helens, Wigan	Vacant positions